Sweet + Sour Kahawai + Grilled Pineapple

Savoury

Sweet + Sour KahawaiWith the last half of the kahawai I made some sweet and sour fish, with brown rice, sauté cabbage and carrots, and grilled fresh pineapple. I used Digby Law’s recipe for the sweet and sour sauce, substituting the 2 cups of sugar with 1 cup of honey. But if I am honest, I don’t think I will make it again. There are other meals I would prefer. BUT, if you have not tried grilled pineapple before you must! We just put pineapple slices on a tray and put them under the grill until browning/blackening up, but I am sure you could do them on the stove top too just make sure they are caramelised. 

Leave a Reply

