07

Meal Plan

Fish w/ Lemon + Brown Butter Sauce + Mash + Broccoli – gluten free

The recipe for the fish and sauce is from ‘The Little Paris Kitchen’, by Rachel Khoo, while I have made the mash many times before.

Pulled Beef Shin Tacos w/ Spiced Almond Sauce – gluten free

The beef is leftovers from last night, with the meat pulled apart. While the spiced almond sauce is from some tacos I made a few weeks ago.

Smoked Salmon w/ Puy Lentil Salad – gluten free

This time I will try to cook my own lentils. Even though they only take 20 minutes to cook opening a can is so much quicker, but we have a few packets of dried lentils in the cupboard that I should use. Anyway, I’ll be using the lentil and roast vege salad as a guide.

Lamb Rack w/ Mash + Broccoli + Red Wine Sauce – gluten free

I have never cooked a lamb rack, and they looked so pretty in the butcher’s the other day that I couldn’t resist putting it on the menu this week. 

Modified Eggplant Involtini – gluten free, vegan

Looking back at past posts, I think this recipe and the smoked fish cakes are the meals I have made week after week. And now that we know the eggplant involtini is improved with mushrooms and lentils this will be the only way I make it now. 

Steak + Almond Chips + Salad – gluten free

Also in ‘The Little Paris Kitchen’ I spotted a recipe for steak and chips, but before putting the chips in the oven to cook Rachel tosses ground almonds through them to make them crunchy. Looking forward to trying a new variation of the steak dinner.

Beef Brisket Something – gluten free

Yet to be determined, but we have used in tacos previously but may do a pie… Will see what we feel like on the day. 

Leave a Reply

