Meatballs + Cauliflower Mash

Recipes, Savoury

Meatballs + Cauliflower Mash

 

I was really looking forward to this mash, but it wasn’t as creamy as I was hoping. It may be my fault as I didn’t follow the recipe to the letter, so I may try it again. I do prefer cannellini bean mash though.

As for the meatballs, in a bowl mix together:

prime beef mince

1 onion, finely chopped

1 egg

fresh or dried herbs

60 grams wholegrain oats, whizzed up

a good splash of tamari sauce

freshly cracked black pepper

Once the mixture is well mixed together, roll into balls and place in an oven tray. Bake in an oven preheated to 180°C for around 30 minutes, depending on how big or small they are. Just cut one open to check. 

These meatballs were tasty, and go really well with a tomato sauce or in another meatball-based dish.

Leave a comment