Moroccan Lentil Stew

Savoury

Moroccan Lentil StewI have made a few recipes from Kenko Kitchen, and the Moroccan Lentil Stew is the one I have used the most. It is easy, tasty and works in with meat and sugar free restrictions.

I made the stew with kumara, pumpkin and spinach and served it on brown rice rather than quinoa.  If you are using brown rice, put it on to cook when you are starting to cook the stew. One other thing – I don’t like to use powdered vege stock and we didn’t have any in the freezer to use so I just used water. I was worried there wouldn’t be enough flavour so I doubled all the spices – tasted good, but we decided it did need a good squeeze of lemon juice. Also, if you are sugar free I have made it before without the brown rice syrup and raisins and it tasted good though could probably do with a little more spices.

One thought on “Moroccan Lentil Stew

Leave a Reply

